Support Us
The LAMP Announces New Board of Directors - The LAMP

The LAMP Announces New Board of Directors

By July 5, 2011 News No Comments

The LAMP is pleased to announce the members of its 2011-2013 Board of Directors and Advisory Board members. The restructuring signals The LAMP’s ongoing growth and capacity building, with all Board and Advisory Board members carefully selected as true ambassadors of The LAMP and committed to helping the organization pursue its mission. The Board of Directors specifically reflects The LAMP’s interest in fair use and intellectual property as an integral part of growing media literacy, as well as the entrepreneurial, proactive spirit which has been the heart of The LAMP since its founding in 2007 by D.C. Vito (Executive Director) and Katherine Fry, Ph.D (Education Director). The Board of Directors includes the following:

  • Felipe J. Alvarez; Founder of FJ Alvarez Advisors LLC
  • Gillian Cassell-Stiga; Advanced clinician of the Brooklyn Law Incubator and Policy Clinic, also Board Vice Chair
  • Anderson Duff; Media Law Clerk at NBCUniversal, LLC and Fellow at Fordham IP Institute, also Board Secretary
  • Christopher Hickman; former Associate Legal Affairs editor for Vanity Fair, also Board Chair
  • Mark Nyon; Founder, Grand Kru Technologies
  • Joshua Teeple; Director at Crowe Horwath LLP
  • Jared Yeater; Senior Producer for VFX, design and animation at The Mill
  • Jennifer Proulx, Jorge L. Ramos and Larry Smith will continue with The LAMP as members of its Advisory Board. Detailed biographies for all members of the Board of Directors and the Advisory Board can be found here.